Skip to content

Why Do You Ride? Skriv til australske Carrie!

juli 24, 2012

Elsker du også at cykle? Det gør jeg – og blev derfor kontaktet fra down under. Her er mit bidrag til Carries blog whydoyouride.tumblr.com – hun inviterer også DIG til at dele din historie – klik her 😀

Love
a-g

WHY DO YOU RIDE?

Every bike is different, Every Reason is individual

ARCHIVE SUBMIT YOUR STORY ABOUT

AG Go-Go, 41 year old, sends her greetings from the City of Cyclists, Copenhagen. Copenhagen, Denmark Why do you ride? I ride because of two reasons: 1. Transport - brings me fast, comfortably and fashionably:) to the train station (5 minutes from where I live) - and 2. exercise; a couple of times a week I ride all the way to my job (on my sportsbike) - which is 13 miles . Great for abs and thighs! Best thing about cycling? It’s on my terms, don’t need to be stuck in traffic jam like when driving a car. And it makes my brain work well, coming up with new ideas when moving my body to the cycle rhythm. What improvements would you like to see for cyclists? More green routes! Away from the car traffic. However, I think Copenhagen is a great city for cyclists - I love it! Fondest cycling memory? I don’t have a specific experience, it’s more sort of the great comfort of riding my new red Velorbis bike. In cycle language it must be like driving a limo. Cycling tip? If you do bicycle a lot, do yourself the favor of spoiling yourself with a chic and comfortable bike. It makes bicycling so much more fun. And yes, remember a solid lock! 3 things you’d love the world to know about you? - My mantra is “celebrate life - celebrate yourself!” - I may seem a bit superficial and “too positive”, but I’m not (superficial) - I’ve been through hard times, and the strategy the rest of my life is to focus on love and possibilities. - My blog is www.copenhagenblonde.comAG Go-Go, 41 year old, sends her greetings from the City of Cyclists, Copenhagen.

Copenhagen, Denmark

Why do you ride?

I ride because of two reasons: 1. Transport – brings me fast, comfortably and fashionably:) to the train station (5 minutes from where I live) – and 2. exercise; a couple of times a week I ride all the way to my job (on my sportsbike) – which is 13 miles . Great for abs and thighs!

Best thing about cycling?

It’s on my terms, don’t need to be stuck in traffic jam like when driving a car. And it makes my brain work well, coming up with new ideas when moving my body to the cycle rhythm.

What improvements would you like to see for cyclists?

More green routes! Away from the car traffic. However, I think Copenhagen is a great city for cyclists – I love it!

Fondest cycling memory?

I don’t have a specific experience, it’s more sort of the great comfort of riding my new red Velorbis bike. In cycle language it must be like driving a limo.

Læs hele blogindlægget her

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. If some one desires expert view about blogging and site-building then i suggest
    him/her to pay a visit this web site, Keep up the
    fastidious job.

Skriv et svar

